Share |

11th Annual Authors in the Round Dinner

Authors in the Round was founded in 2008 by Jean Bottorff and Todd Bottorff, and has quickly become a signature event in Nashville and a vital  part of the Festival fundraising effort. The dinner takes place on the Friday of the Festival weekend at the historic War Memorial Auditorium. Guests mingle and dine with 40 Festival authors  for an evening of  literary conversation and celebration of the written word. The evening begins at 6:30 p.m. with cocktails under the stars in the courtyard. For dinner, each table is paired with an author, and each guest at the table receives a copy of the author’s book. The evening concludes with specialty drinks in the courtyard.

The 11th annual Authors in the Round dinner takes place on Friday, October 12, 2018. Participating authors include Ben Fountain, Lorrie Moore, Silas House, Craig Johnson, Rebecca Makkai, Ketch Secor, Luís Alberto Urrea, Cal Turner, Jennifer Kavanagh, Charles Frazier, and many more! 

Tickets are $225 each and $1,800 for a table of eight. A portion of your ticket purchase is tax-deductible and all proceeds benefit the Southern Festival of Books. If you would like to purchase individual tickets, please contact Alexis Stevens at or (615) 770-0006 ext. 8014. If you are interested in purchasing a table or sponsoring the event, please contact Jennifer Chalos at

Special thanks to the 2018 Co-Chairs, Sondra Cruickshanks and Joanna Hall; Founding Chairs, Jean Bottorff and Todd Bottorff; and the many volunteers who make Authors in the Round possible.


Thank you to the 2018 Authors in the Round sponsors: