Share |

Events

Saturday, October 14, 2017
Rymer Gallery | 233 5th Ave N, Nashville, TN 37219
Join us for a riveting and raucous edition of Literary Death Match featuring authors from the 2017 Southern Festival of Books and local celebrity judges! 
Friday, October 13, 2017 - Sunday, October 15, 2017
Nashville Main Public Library & War Memorial Auditorium
Join Humanities Tennessee for the 2017 Southern Festival of Books: A Celebration of the Written Word in downtown Nashville, October 13-15! 
Friday, October 6, 2017 - Saturday, October 7, 2017
Nashville
Join the Global Education Center as they host a poetry reading on October 6 and a poetry workshop led by Xanath Caraza on October 7, 2017.
Thursday, October 5, 2017
Harrogate
The Abraham Lincoln Library & Museum kicks of a free, monthy series of discussions exploring the evolving ideas of citizenship from the 1850s to the present.
Saturday, September 30, 2017 - Sunday, November 12, 2017
Pickwick Landing State Park
The Smithsonian traveling exhibit, Water|Ways, opens for six-week run at Pickwick Landing State Park.
Saturday, September 30, 2017
Harrogate
Join the East TN Historical Society for a TN History Highlights teacher workshop at the Abarham Lincoln Library & Museum.
Thursday, September 28, 2017
Memphis
Join us at the Memphis Public Library for an interactive discussion about the role of public monuments in our histories, memories and communities.
Tuesday, September 26, 2017
War Memorial Auditorium
SOLD OUT: The Salon@615 author series welcomes Brene Brown. This is a Salon Special Edition. The $37.50 ticket price includes a copy of Brown's book, Braving the Wilderness.
Tuesday, September 19, 2017
Etowah
Join us at the Etowah Community Center for an interactive presentation that challenges us to consider the future of the valley and our role in it. Hosted by the Ocoee-Hiwassee State Park as part of the Water|Ways Smithsonian exhibit project.