Share |

Events

Saturday, October 21, 2017
Vanderbilt University Divinity School, 411 21st Ave S, Nashville, TN 37240
The theme of the 2017 Our Muslim Neighbor conference is "Security and American Muslims: National Conversation, Local Impact." The conference includes panels from local Muslim leaders, local and national decision makers, and a networking and training lunch. 
Wednesday, October 18, 2017
Pickwick Landing State Park
Join us for a lively debate about the tensions between progress and conservation as it relates to our water resources. Hosted by Pickwick Landing State Park in conjunction with the Water|Ways Smithsonian exhibit project.
Monday, October 16, 2017
Knoxville, TN
Join the Knox County Public Library at the East Tennessee History Center for an interactive discussion about the role of public monuments in our histories, memories and communities.
Saturday, October 14, 2017
Rymer Gallery | 233 5th Ave N, Nashville, TN 37219
Join us for a riveting and raucous edition of Literary Death Match featuring authors from the 2017 Southern Festival of Books and local celebrity judges! 
Friday, October 13, 2017 - Sunday, October 15, 2017
Nashville Main Public Library & War Memorial Auditorium
Join Humanities Tennessee for the 2017 Southern Festival of Books: A Celebration of the Written Word in downtown Nashville, October 13-15! 
Friday, October 6, 2017 - Saturday, October 7, 2017
Nashville
Join the Global Education Center as they host a poetry reading on October 6 and a poetry workshop led by Xanath Caraza on October 7, 2017.
Thursday, October 5, 2017
Harrogate
The Abraham Lincoln Library & Museum kicks of a free, monthy series of discussions exploring the evolving ideas of citizenship from the 1850s to the present.
Saturday, September 30, 2017 - Sunday, November 12, 2017
Pickwick Landing State Park
The Smithsonian traveling exhibit, Water|Ways, opens for six-week run at Pickwick Landing State Park.
Saturday, September 30, 2017
Harrogate
Join the East TN Historical Society for a TN History Highlights teacher workshop at the Abarham Lincoln Library & Museum.