Share |

Events

Monday, October 31, 2016 - Wednesday, November 30, 2016
Greeneville
This traveling exhibit explores the impact of the NHPAand the tradition of preserving cultural heritage in Tennessee since the Act passed 50 years ago.
Thursday, October 27, 2016
Chattanooga
Join us for a day of intensive, practical activities focusing on doing women's history.
Thursday, October 20, 2016 - Tuesday, January 31, 2017
Etowah
Join us for an exhibit of youth documentary photography sponsored by the Etowah Arts Commission.
Monday, October 10, 2016
Nashville
Hosted by the Robert Churchwell Museum Magnet Elementary School, this teacher workshop features the "Made in Tennessee" traveling exhibit from the East Tennessee History Center.
Thursday, October 6, 2016
War Memorial Auditorium
The Salon@615 author series welcomes Rick Riordan back to Nashville on Thurs., 10/6, with his latest, The Hammer of Thor. Click here to buy tickets and learn more. 
Saturday, September 24, 2016
Nashville Public Library
The 2016 conference focuses on the theme "Rhetoric & Imagery" and features keynotes by Iman Talib Shareef of the Nation's Mosque in Washington, D.C., and Dr. Larycia Hawkins of the University of Virginia.
Tuesday, September 20, 2016
Parnassus Books
The Salon@615 author series welcomes Colson Whitehead with his latest book, The Underground Railroad, at Parnassus Books on Tues., 9/20. Click here for more event information. 
Thursday, September 15, 2016
Downtown Nashville Public Library
Jonathan Safran Foer will visit the Nashville Public Library with his latest, Here I Am. 
Monday, September 12, 2016 - Monday, October 10, 2016
Promise Land Community Club
The Promise Land Community Club in Charlotte will host the traveling exhibit "Emancipation and Its Legacies" from the Gilder Lehrman Institute for American History.