Share |

Events

Sunday, March 18, 2018
Knoxville, TN
Learn about the role of Knoxville and Tennessee in the fight for woman suffrage from a panel of local and national scholars.
Tuesday, March 13, 2018
Third Coast Comedy Club, 1310 Clinton Street, Suite 121, Nashville, TN 37203
Join Humanities TN and PEN America for an entertaining and interactive look at media and the First Amendment, featuring special guests Demetria Kalodimos, Steve Cavendish, and Ken Paulson.
Thursday, March 1, 2018
Harrogate
Join a monthly discussion series exploring Lincoln's career and the nature of civic participation.
Saturday, February 24, 2018 - Sunday, April 1, 2018
Millington
View this Smithsonian exhibit and consider your relationship with water.
Tuesday, February 20, 2018
Nashville
Visit the Parthenon's latest exhibition and join the public conversation about the life and styles of ancient Athenians.
Saturday, February 17, 2018
Tiptonville
Join Reelfoot Lake State Park for a public discussion about the history and traditions of our state's rivers, lakes and and other coastlines.
Friday, February 16, 2018
Jonesborough
Join the Heritage Alliance for a panel discussion alongside the exhibit about local author/illustrator Rhea Wells.
Tuesday, February 6, 2018
Knoxville, TN
Join the Clarence Brown Theater for a staged reading of banned children's books & discussion with visiting playwright Kenneth Jones.
Sunday, February 4, 2018
Knox County Public Library, Knoxville
Join the Clarence Brown Theater, the Knox County Public Library, and the Knoxville YWCA in welcoming renowned playwright Kenneth Jones for a public discussion in conjunction with the staging of his play, "Alabama Story."